Grimm

I’m trying to watch an episode of Grimm right now.  Key word, trying.  I think the fact that I’m also blogging simultaneously really speaks to how well it’s going.  I’m not really sure what’s happening.  Someone got murdered.  Now there’s something about a watch.  I think the watch is important.  I’m not sure why.  Some guy, I think he’s a cop, just said he has a bad feeling about this.  Well that doesn’t make me feel very hopeful.

Oh no, another person’s dead.  Okay maybe I should pay attention so I know what’s happening and why.  This black guy doesn’t look like a cop.  He looks like a wannabe rapper.  He seems to be wearing his badge on a gold chain around his neck.  How badass.  I’m waiting for the fairy tale part to happen.  So far this just another random crime drama.  Which is fine, I’m just waiting to see what sets it apart.

Although Once Upon A Time is already a show which combines fairy tale stuff with the real world.  But I guess this one is darker and has more crime?  Like CSI meets Once Upon A Time?  I don’t know if that’s actually an accurate description of it, I’ve only seen a few minutes so far.  And sadly I didn’t see the pilot episode.  So it’s not my fault if I don’t fully understand it.  I missed the episode that was supposed to ease me into it.

Apparently the premise is that the Brothers Grimm stories were not just stories, and that there are these supernatural creatures living in our world.  And the main detective in this show is a descendant of the Grimms and so it is up to him to protect humanity from these creatures.  He is apparently the last of the Grimms, so this is all on him.  My question is what if he dies?  Then humanity’s just screwed?  I mean he seems to be in a lot of life threatening situations, so it could very well happen.  Maybe before going out to fight crime, he should really be out getting girls pregnant first.  That way if he dies, the world might still have a chance.

Okay, I’m going to go back to trying to watch this.  I’ll let you know if anything interesting happens.  I feel like suspense is building right now.  Something’s about to happen.  I can sense it.  Just like this detective can sense the monsters.  Maybe I can get into it and watch some more episodes.  But so far, Grimm seems rather grim.

2 thoughts on “Grimm

Leave a Reply

