My first movie review

Random and unnewsworthy

If you haven’t seen the movie Love Actually before, do not read this, as there may be spoilers.  Though it seems like I was one of the only people on the planet who hadn’t seen the movie.  But now I can say that I have.  And was it the greatest Christmas movie of all time?  No, not really.

I recently angered a few people with my facebook update which stated that I had watched this movie for the first time and that I did not understand why everyone loved it so much.  Don’t get me wrong, I liked the movie.  Enjoyed it even.  But it just wasn’t all that people had hyped it up to be.  Maybe if I had watched it years ago when it first came out, I would have been in as much awe as everyone else.  But I didn’t.

Some of the story lines in the…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

